Skip to main content
Cornell University
LASSP -  Laboratory of Atomic and Solid State Physics

Cornell Laboratory for Atomic and Solid State Physics

Kyle Shen wins Stephen H. Weiss Presidential Fellows award

Cornell has recognized eight members of the faculty, including Kyle Shen, for excellence in teaching undergraduate students and contributions to undergraduate education at the university. The Weiss Awards were  announced Oct. 18 by President Martha E. Pollack in a report to the Cornell University Board of Trustees. The eight awardees were unanimously recommended by a selection committee composed of six faculty members and two students, who considered 37 distinguished nominees in all. Visit this link to view the full article.

Kyle Shen