Skip to main content
Cornell University
LASSP -  Laboratory of Atomic and Solid State Physics

Cornell Laboratory for Atomic and Solid State Physics

Jeevak Parpia recipient of 2017 Fritz London Memorial Prize

Jeevak Parpia has been named ont of the three recipients of the 2017 Fritz London Memorial Prize, along with Bill Halperin and Jim Sauls.

The Fritz London Prize was created to recognize scientists who made outstanding contributions to the advances of the field of Low Temperature Physics. It is traditionally awarded in the first session of the International Low Temperature Conference, which is sponsored by the IUPAP (International Union of Pure and Applied Physics) and was first awarded in 1957.