Skip to main content
Cornell University
LASSP -  Laboratory of Atomic and Solid State Physics

Cornell Laboratory for Atomic and Solid State Physics

David Mermin Elected to American Philosophical Society

Congratulations to N. David Mermin for being elected to the American Philosophical Society! One of 25 Cornellians elected since 1865. Previous Cornell physicists in the APS were Hans Bethe, Michael Fisher, Bob Richardson, Ed Salpeter, and R. R. Wilson.

David Mermin